EDO GUBER PRIMARY: PDP Releases Lists Of Electoral, Appeal Committee Members


The National Working Committee (NWC) of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), had approved the nomination of a 5 – man State Congress Electoral Committee for the Edo Governorship Primary election scheduled to hold on Thursday, June 25, 2020.

A statement issued by the National Organising Secretary of the party, Colonel Austin Akobundu (retired), says the Electoral Committee is headed by Bauchi state Governor, Senator Bala Mohammed.

The members are Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo, Bello Matawalle of Zamfara and Senator Uche Ekwunife, while Honourable Solomon Marcu will serve as secretary.

Similarly, the National Chairman of the party, Prince Uche Secondus, will head the 24 member Appeal Committee with Senator Umaru Ibrahim Kurfi as secretary.

The Committee will sit on Saturday, June 27, to hear appeals from the primary election.

Share this news to: