The Delta State Task Force on Operation Show Your Building Plan has been inaugurated with a charge to ensure that all property developers comply with the extant land development laws and regulations.

The Commissioner for Lands, Surveys and Urban Development, Honourable Churchill Amagada, inaugurated the Task Force on Tuesday in Asaba.

He charged the Task Force to take the assignment seriously in order to achieve set goals, stressing that the team must be guided by the terms of reference reeled out for it.

The Task Force has Uche Ozonuwe as chairman, while Nathaniel Osanebi is the secretary.

The members include Oghighe Goddey, Emmanuel Osiebe, Evi Aworiebe, Charles Ndoma – Egba and Precious Awikpe.
Others are Alfred Onwuma, Ogeleka Monday, George Enoegbe, Chidi Nwuko and Joseph Okonkwo.

Also inaugurated by the Lands, Surveys and Urban Development Commissioner  is the Task Force on Ground Rent with Moses Ojor as chairman and Paul Esejo as secretary.

The thirteen member body has Frank Amshel, Barrister Erebe Mamuzo, Orowo Ekelezo, Owabor Nkemchor, Emefiele Onyeka, Blessed Lawrence, Philip Ijeh, Alexander Nyekeni, Francis Okoh, Anthony Ederhi and Joseph Egberebor as members.

The Task Force is to identify the real identities and locations of Ground Rent defaulters for service of processes and seal off premises of deviant defaulters in line with sections 39, 40 and 44 of the extant law, among other functions.

Addressing members of the two Task Forces, the chairman, Tax Committee for the Coordination of Revenue Collecting Ministries, Departments and Agencies in Delta state and Commissioner for Finance, Sir Fidelis Tilije, urged them to maintain high integrity and be civil in the discharge of their duties,

The Director General, Revenue Monitoring, Tracking and Auditing, who is also the chairman, Technical Committee on Revenue Collecting MDAs in Delta state, Dr Frank Nwugo, said steps had been taken to ensure that clients were not oppressed by way of multiple taxation.

The chairmen of the Task Forces, Uche Ozonuwe and Moses Ojor, thanked the two Commissioners for the opportunity given them to serve, promising not to fail.

Share this news to: